EWar Games Free Fire Premier League

EWar Games has announced that , they will be hosting its first Free Fire Premier League season in India. The tournament will be played in a staged manner, in which a large number of players from across six Indian states including Karnataka, Maharashtra, Delhi, Rajasthan, Telangana and West Bengal are taking part in. The tournament will follow a similar format to the popular sports series “IPL”. The tournament started on March 5 and will go on until March 15.
The first Free Fire Premier League season will be held for 15 days , from March 5 to March 15, 2021. The tournament is also offering prizes of up to Rs 1 lakh for the winning team, while first and second runner-up teams will be awarded Rs 30,000 and Rs 20,000. There is also a prize for the best Underdog team , worth Rs 10,000.

A total of nine matches will be held on daily throughout the first season of the tournament, which will be followed by a league ranking system instead of a knockout system which is similar to that of IPL. The league will the progress into 45 qualifiers’ matches with 540 teams, 18 quarter-final matches with 90 teams, and 16 semi-final matches with 24 teams.
In the semi-finals , all of the six state owners will take part in a virtual auction for the 12 top ‘invited teams’. Here each owner will be purchasing two teams each. Team owners include Nimish Raut, Fnatic India Head, Rushindra Sinha, Founder of Global Esports and many more. The invited teams includes Total Gaming, TSG, Lokesh Gamer, Nonstop Gaming, Nayeem Aalam, Villian Gaming, Techno Banda, Enigma Gaming and Jigs Official. After the bidding, all of the invited teams will go up against the qualified underdog teams.